The uniqueness of my prairie trail


Ah, the treasures that I can find when I’m walking down the prairie trail.   Frankly, I wonder how I could have missed this cool tree.  Its bark looks as if it had been weaved into a basket-like shape by the wind.  I don’t know what type of tree its gnarled self is, but it’s beautiful in its own way.  It sits at the beginning of the prairie trail like an old, kind guardian, welcoming everyone and everything to enjoy the peace and quiet of strolling down its lane.

I’m back for what might be my last visit of the summer to my hubbie’s place.  My schedule for August has a couple of appointments that are spaced out, making it difficult to find a chunk of time to come back here later.  Maybe I’ll need to schedule a long weekend instead, later in the month.

But in the meantime, I’m going to enjoy my 2-1/2 weeks now.  Maybe I’ll discover more treasures on my walks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

